ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

February 14, 2017

Senator Robert Zirkin, Chair Judicial Proceedings Committee 2 East Wing Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: SB 738

Dear Chairman Zirkin:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County support Senate Bill 738 – St. Mary's County – Circuit Court Personnel – Repeal, currently scheduled for hearing at 1:00 p.m. on February 23, 2017.

We appreciate the introduction of the bill and believe this bill will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely, COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James R. Guy, President

CSMC/cf T:All/Consent/2017/44

cc: Senator Stephen Waugh Delegate Deborah Rey Delegate Gerald Clark Delegate Matthew Morgan Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Tom Jarboe Commissioner Todd Morgan Commissioner John O'Connor Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator George Sparling, County Attorney